AoV Preyta Comprehensive Guide

Konicheebye

Casual Gamer
Jul 31, 2018
Konicheebye to my Preyta Guide! I have 10 years of MOBA gaming experience playing League of Legends, Dota 2, Heroes of the Storm, Mobile Legends & Arena of Valor.

I'm writing this guide because I really enjoy Preyta! I have notice that people are picking up my item build and using it so I thought it would be better if I explain how to put that to good use!

This will be a relatively lengthy, in-depth guide explaining how to use Preyta. I'm still learning every day, so don't be afraid to comment and tell me if I'm wrong.

Patch Changes

Version 13 ~ Changes
  • Plague Specter:
    • Base magic damage reduced from 360/450/540/630/720/810 (+0.55AP) to 240/300/360/420/480/540 (+0.37AP)
    • Reduced cast animation time from 0.8s to 0.4s
    • Changed from charging for 2s fully to deal double damage to the longer you charge, the higher the damage output will be (max. 300% base damage)
  • Poison Gas Bomb: Can be casted immediately after Plague Specter
Version 13 ~ Comments

This is a decent buff to Preyta, reducing his cast animation time and making his full charges deal more damage. It puts Preyta in somewhat a strong position with the nerfs to the current mobile mages. No changes in itemization.

Version 12 `~ Changes

Ability 1: Plague Specter

Magic damage changed from 320/420/520/620/720/820 (+0.55AP) → 360/450/540/630/720/810 (+0.55AP)

Version 12 ~ Comments

A slight bump in our damage early game to help clear waves faster. It can help our early game by quite a tad bit. 10 AP decrease can almost be negligible. Overall, slightly buffed.

Strength & Weakness

Pros
High Burst Damage
Multi-Functional Hero
Long Range Poke
Extremely Mobile Due to Passive
Riding a fucking dragon

Cons
Position Heavy
Requires exceptional prediction skills to make full use of Plague Scepter
Poor Sustained Damage without Ulti

Talents

Flicker