AP Bren and Moonton Games were the big winners in the 2023 Philippine Esports Awards

Guild of Guardians
At the recently concluded 2023 Philippine Esports Awards, AP Bren and Moonton Games were hailed as the big winners due to the achievements that they have achieved in esports during the past year.

ap bren esports awards.jpg

In the award ceremony, AP Bren won a total of six awards. For the whole team, the awards that they have received are Esports Team of the Year, Esports Organization of the year. Aside from the two awards, individual awards were also included for the people in the team. The ones that have been awarded are Jeff Victoriano for Manager of the Year, David "FlapTzy" Canon for Mobile Athlete of the Year, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel for Esports Athlete of the Year, and Francis "Ducky" Glindro.

On the other hand, MLBB developer Moonton Games received three awards, including Esports Game of the Year, Esports Game Publisher of the Year and Esports Event of the Year for the M5 World Championship.

Aside from the two, some famous personalities in the Philippines esports community were awarded as well, including influencer and cosplayer Alodia Gosiengfiao-Quimbo and Mineski CEO Ronald Robins for the Esports Lifetime Award while the Esports Breakthrough Player of the Year was awarded to Valorant player Alexandria "Alexy" Francisco.

For reference, here is the complete list of winners of the 2023 Philippine Esports Awards:
  • PH Esports Lifetime Award - Alodia Gosiengfiao-Quimbo
  • PH Esports Lifetime Award - Ronald Robins
  • 2023 PH Esports Creative Team of the Year - Overdrive Studios
  • 2023 PH Esports CignalTV Production Team of the Year - CBZN Perspective
  • 2023 PH Esports Event of the Year - M5 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP
  • 2023 PH Esports Game of the Year - Mobile Legends Bang Bang
  • 2023 PH Esports Pro Console Athlete of the Year - Alexander "AK" Laverez
  • 2023 PH Esports Pro PC Athlete of the Year - Christian "Revenge" Amores
  • 2023 PH Esports Pro Mobile Athlete of the Year - David "FlapTzy" Canon
  • 2023 PH Esports Coach of the Year - Francis "Ducky" Glindro
  • 2023 PH Esports Breakthrough Player of the Year- Alexandria "Alexy" Francisco
  • 2023 PH Esports Game Publisher of the Year - MOONTON Games
  • Smart Communications Inc. 2023 PH Esports Team of the Year- AP Bren
  • San Miguel Corporation 2023 PH Esports Athlete of the Year - Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel
  • 2023 PH Esports and Gaming Positive Influencer of the Year - Keith Medrano
  • 2023 PH Esports Content Streamer of the Year - Myrtle Sarrosa
  • 2023 PH Esports Content Creator of the Year - Caizam "Wolf" Nopueto
  • 2023 PH Esports Play-By-Play of the Year - PochSpice
  • 2023 PH Esports Stage Host of the Year - Mara Aquino
  • 2023 PH Esports Desk Host of the Year - Mika Fabella
  • PLDT Enterprise 2023 PH Esports Manager of the Year - Jeff Victoriano of AP Bren
  • 2023 PH Esports Colour Caster of the Year - Angelica "Honeyglaze" Cortez
  • 2023 PH Esports Analyst of the Year - John Nathan "Johnxfire" Fernandez
  • 2023 PH Esports Organization of the Year - AP Bren
  • 2023 PH Esports Journalist of the Year - Mario “Abo” Limos & Carlos Pineda
  • 2023 PH Esports Cosplayer of the Year - Charess