Bandai Namco’s My Hero Ultra Rumble is coming west with closed beta test sign-ups now available for PlayStation 4

Bandai Namco has announced that it will release the free-to-play 24-player battle royale game My Hero Ultra Rumble for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC via Steam in the West.

my hero ultra rumble1.jpg


Sign-ups for the closed beta test of the game for PlayStation 4 are now available. The test will run in two phases:
  • Phase 1 – Starts on August 17 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET, and ends on August 18 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET
  • Phase 2 – Starts on Aug. 18 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET, and ends on August 21 at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET
Here is an overview of the game test, via Bandai Namco:

In My Hero Ultra Rumble, players will join one of eight three-player teams as Heroes or Villains as they battle on expansive citywide maps. By controlling classic My Hero characters, fans can make the most of their Quirks to attack enemies and cooperate with their team to survive fights. Players can also contribute to their team’s victory by rescuing or intimidating civilians on the field to obtain powerful items that can determine the outcome of the battle.

my hero ultra rumble.jpg

“The world of My Hero and its colorful cast of Heroes, Villains, and their Quirks provide the perfect setting for a fun and frenzied free-to-play battle royale experience that remains faithful to the series’ themes and strengths,” said producer Aoba Miyazaki in a press release. “We’re eager to share our take on team-based Heroes vs. Villains gameplay through our first closed beta test, and we can’t wait to work with the community to makeMy Hero Ultra Rumble a thrilling battle royale experience for fans and players of online multiplayer games.”

 

Reply