Beginner Guide To Honor of Kings Clash Lane

Honor of Kings is an upcoming MOBA game from developer Tencent Timi Studio and publisher Level Infinite. Aside from supporting cross-platform play, one of the key features of the game is its wide range of playable characters. Each of the characters of the game has their own roles and classes that fulfills each lane.

honor of kings 3.png

As there are six types of hero classes, players can comfortably choose any from the six that will suit their playstyle. The six types of hero classes are Tank, Warrior, Assassin, Mage, Marksman, and Support, and each of them has a certain aspect that they specialize in.
  • Tank - Tank class characters specialized in powerful offensive and defensive abilities, which can be dealt with in close-range and long-range combat.
  • Warrior - Warriors excel in causing attacks with full power in close combat and have higher defense skills.
  • Assassin - This class can deal the most significant physical damage to enemies regardless of their range (close or long). But, players need to be more cautious when taking part in close combat using the Assassin class because they are not good at defending themselves.
  • Mage - Mages are popular among the players because of their magical abilities to cause damage over long-ranged enemies using their magic spells. But sorry to say, dear players, they are inferior in defending skills.
  • Marksman - Marksman, also known as Archer class, is the best of all the types you can trust to deal with enemies in a very long range with a mass force. Like the Mage class, Marksman is also poor in defensive skills.
  • Support - The support class exceptionally desires to act precisely as its name says because they are the heroes behind the screen. The reason is that they have higher defensive abilities than attack power, and they use their defensive skills to protect the other allies in the team from enemy attacks.
There are 5 lanes that a team of players needs to fill and each class has a lane that they are designated for. One of these lanes is called the Clash Lane. The hero class that is most suitable for this lane are the Warriors or Tanks.

As the game starts, get EXP immediately to level up quickly by killing mage minions that you can encounter on the clash lane. Note, this area may be isolated from the in-game map and you might not run into many enemies, but if you do encounter an enemy player, you can work together with mid laners or Junglers to ambush enemies.

Here are the characters that you can choose to use in the Clash Lane:

Li XinFighter
Lu BuFighter/Tank
Sun CeFighter/Tank
Lian PoTank
Xiang YuTank
Guan YuFighter
Yang JianFighter
Cao CaoFighter

Currently, Honor of Kings is now available in China, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, and Brazil. However, as the game is now gearing up for a global release, the game will finally be available in more regions as it is scheduled to launch on June 20, 2024 for iOS and Android devices. Pre-registrations for the game are now open!

Similar threads