Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba - The Hinokami Chronicles will be coming this 2021 in several devices

Sega announced that they will release the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba - The Hinokami Chronicles for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series, Xbox One, and PC via Steam in Asia this 2021. The game will have several subtitle options such as English, Japanese, Traditional Chinese, and Simplified Chinese as well as voice-overs that are available in English and Japanese.


Below is the specification and overview of the game provided by Sega.

Title: Demon Slayer -Kimetsu no Yaiba- The Hinokami Chronicles
Genre: Demon-slaying Action
  • PlayStation®4
  • PlayStation®5
  • Steam®
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X|S
Players: 1-2 (online mode available)
Release Date: Coming 2021
Rating: Not Yet Rated
Developer: CyberConnect2 Co., Ltd.
Production: Aniplex, Inc.



Become a blade that destroys demons!

In Solo Mode, follow Tanjiro through the story from the Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba anime as he faces demons in order to turn his sister Nezuko, who has become a demon, back into a human.

In Versus Mode, characters from the anime, including Tanjiro and Nezuko, can be freely matched against each other in a one-versus-one setting with up to two players online or offline! Enjoy this simple but exhilarating battle system, and become the greatest demon slayer you can!

Sega also released a game trailer and development report of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba - The Hinokami Chronicles.