Featured Globe PPGL 2019 Grand Finals

Discussion in 'Gaming Events' started by Press Release, Apr 6, 2019.

  1. Press Release

    Press Release Hardcore Gamer
    Content Writer

    The Country’s Esports Greats Gather For The Philippine Pro Gaming League 2019 Grand Finals 16 Filipino Teams. 3 National Champions. PHP 1,000,000.


    • The grand finals of the Philippine Pro Gaming League 2019 will be held at the Ayala Malls Feliz in Marikina City on April 6-7, 2019.
    • 4 League of Legends teams, 4 Arena of Valor teams, and 8 Tekken 7 players will participate in the two-day esports showdown.
    • A combined prize pool of PHP 1 million awaits the Philippines’ greatest esports athletes.

    MANILA, Philippines, March 29, 2019 — The intriguing comeback of the Philippine Pro Gaming League 2019 from its celebrated 2018 run was warmly greeted by a wave of League of Legends, Arena of Valor, Rules of Survival, and Tekken 7 hopefuls armed and ready for the higher level of esports competition.

    As usual, the country’s largest multi-title esports league went across the nation to successfully gather the Philippines’ most promising esports athletes. After more than a month of exciting qualifiers and thrilling group stages, MET Events (formerly Mineski Events Team), in partnership with Globe Telecom, is proud to announce that the PPGL 2019 is finally approaching its climax.

    On April 6-7, 2019 four League of Legends teams, four Arena of Valor squads, and eight Tekken 7 players will gather at the Ayala Malls Feliz in Marcos Highway, Pasig City for the PPGL 2019 grand finals. What’s in line is not only the right to be crowned as champions but also the lion’s share of the combined PHP 1,000,000 prize pool.

    Present in the PPGL LoL grand final, once again, are the past seasons’ champions—Liyab Esports, who was formerly under the Mineski organization, and TNC Predator. Last season, these teams have graced the grand finals for yet another episode of the local LoL scene’s El Clásico. This time, they will be joined by the rising ArkAngel squad, as well as ISC Events Pro Team, the pride of the Philippines LoL capital, Iloilo City.


    • Liyab Esports
    • ArkAngel
    • TNC Predator
    • ISC Pro Team

    • Total: PHP 400,000
    • Champion: PHP 200,000
    • 2nd Place: PHP 100,000
    • 3rd Place: PHP 50,000
    • 4th Place: PHP 50,000

    Meanwhile, the PPGL AoV grand final also promises a heated showdown. Bren Esports is still on the hunt for their first PPGL championship title despite their consistent appearance in the past seasons’ grand finals. However, the road to glory may not be any easier for the longest-running Filipino AoV team due to the presence of Kidlat, Resurgence, and Liyab Esports, a squad that is mainly composed of last season’s defending champions.

    • Bren Esports
    • Kidlat
    • Resurgence
    • Liyab Esports
    • Champion: PHP 200,000
    • 2nd Place: PHP 100,000
    • 3rd Place: PHP 50,000
    • 4th Place: PHP 50,000

    Finally, the PPGL Tekken 7 grand final. This action-packed tournament has never failed to get the crowd on the edges of their seats, especially last season, when Andreij “PBE|Doujin” Albar’s dethroning of the two-time PPGL champion Alexandre “PBE|AK” Laverez. Expect this season to be nothing short of that as MET Events have teamed up with Playbook Esports once again to visit the country’s three major cities, Cagayan De Oro City, Cebu City, and Manila City, in search for the best Tekken 7 players.

    • Neil Kenneth “Wong” Uy Tan
    • Reece Justin “Silverfox” Siasat
    • Anthony “Donzrellik” Lequin
    • Alexander “PBE|Bully” Lim
    • Juliano “SGD.Omega|Jules” Lozano
    • Andreij “PBE|Doujin” Albar
    • Alexandre “PBE|AK” Laverez
    • Rafael “ARB.Vermilion” Cueva
    PPGL Tekken 7 PRIZE POOL
    • Champion: PHP 90,000
    • 2nd Place: PHP 40,000
    • 3rd Place: PHP 24,000
    • 4th Place: PHP 18,000
    • 5th-6th Place: PHP 9,000 each
    • 7th-8th Place: PHP 5,000 each
    The culmination of the PPGL 2019 will take place in a live event on April 6-7, 2019 at the Ayala Malls Feliz in Marcos Highway, Pasig City. Live broadcast will be available in Filipino on the official PPGL 2019 Facebook page and in English on the official PPGL 2019 Twitch channel. For more information about the PPGL 2019 grand finals, check out this link: met.events/blog/philippine-pro-gaming-league-2019/
  2. molter

    molter Newbie Gamer

    Hyped to watch Tekken 7 competitions

Similar Gaming Events Topics


Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice