Honkai: Star Rail’s upcoming Fan Art Program will be having a “Galactic Grand Prix” theme

A teaser trailer has been released by HoYoVerse for the upcoming Honkai: Star Rail Fan Art Program. The event will take place during the 2024 New Year HoYoFair and its theme is “Galactic Grand Prix”. The released trailer features characters in an intergalactic space racing contest.

honkai new year fanart.png


As the Honkai: Star Rail Galactic Grand Prix Fan Art Program is part of the 2024 New Year HoYoFair event, it will feature works created by fans of the game which will be broadcasted through a special livestream. In the trailer, some characters were showcased while in the midst of preparing for the futuristic motorsport. The competitors were Asta and Argenti, while Lynx was a spectator. The event is scheduled to be live-streamed on December 30, 2023, at 8 pm UTC+8 / 12 pm GMT / 7 am ET / 4 am PT.


A snippet of an original song that was created for the event titled “In a Flash” was also featured in the teaser trailer. It's a jazzy piece composed by inosoo that features the vocals of Lyn Inaizumi who is best known for her work in Persona 5 and its spin-offs. The full song will be revealed during the broadcast. Several short films will premiere during the livestream as well, including “Pink Ambience,” “The Kuma Returns,” and “Sparks Yet to Fly.”

For the Genshin Impact fans, a Genshin Impact event will be featured in the HoYoFair 2024 as well. Similar with the upcoming Honkai: Star Rail event, the Genshin Impact event will also feature a motorsport theme called “Teyvat Turboflux: Tail-Light Trail”.

To watch the Honkai: Star Rail “Galactic Grand Prix” Fan Art Program, viewers can go to the official YouTube, Twitch, TikTok, and X (Twitter) of HoYoFair.
 

Reply