miHoYo Plans to Add the Remaining Continents of Genshin Impact Over the Next 4 Years

During miHoYo’s GDC 2021 conference, they revealed information pertaining to the development process of Genshin Impact.


Among those information that were said in the conference refer to the seven continents that will be applied in Genshin Impact. The developer shared that the team hopes that the remaining continents will be added in Genshin Impact over the next four years.

Out of the seven planned continents, currently there are only three available. The available continents are Mondstadt, Liyue, and Inazuma. While the remaining four are named Sumeru, Fontaine, Natlan, and Snezhnaya. The GDC 2021 panel also stated during the conference that the design of the seven continents started early in the development of the game. Additionally, it was revealed that the team of Genshin Impact found some difficulties in creating the art style of each continent that would suit it.

Genshin Impact 2.0 is already available and features the Inazuma region. There are already new characters revealed like Ayaka Kamisato. She could be obtained through a limited-time banner.