Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid Burst Forth will be released on March 24, 2022 for PS4 and Nintendo Switch

The official Twitter account of Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid Burst Forth has announced the official release date for the game.

kobayashi san.jpg

Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid Burst Forth will be released on March 24, 2022 in Japan for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch. The game will also be available in English, however, it is currently unconfirmed if the game will be simultaneously released worldwide.

kobayashi san ps4 nintendo.jpg

There will be a standard and limited edition available. The standard edition will cost ¥4,680 or around $41 while the limited edition will cost ¥5,680 or around $49. The limited edition will only be available for physical release, however, for the standard edition, it can be purchased either physical or digital.

Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid Burst Forth was first announced back in September. In the game’s official website, it was revealed that it will be a shoot ‘em up. Players will have three different styles of attacks: long-ranged attack, close-ranged attack, and a special attack that will make the dragon characters be in their dragon forms.

To be in their dragon forms, certain conditions are needed to be met. When these are met, players can activate a mode that will increase the character’s power for a limited time. When the mode is activated, a special illustration will be shown during that moment.

Game’s Overview

Tohru is a dragon girl who invites herself to live with Miss Kobayashi in her apartment as her maid. Despite looking down on humans, she loves Miss Kobayashi, so she diligently waits on her every day. But she tends to be a bit off…

This is a comedy about a single, overworked office lady and her no-good dragon maid’s unusual everyday life.


Miss Kobayashi received an email reading, “I have something I want to show everyone.”

Upon visiting Takiya’s house with Tohru, Kanna, Elma, and Lucoa, they get swallowed up by a cursed computer… and before they knew it they were all trapped inside the computer!

To escape from the computer, they must work together to clear all the games on the computer!

Key Features
  • A completely original story with full voice-overs.
  • A genuine vertical scroll shooting game that shoot ’em up fans will love.
  • Don’t just shoot! Hit and blow away the enemy!
  • Collect over 30 mini dramas with illustrations!
Shoot ‘Em Up

Play as Tohru, Kanna, and Elma! The dragon girls will talk amongst each other during the game, and Miss Kobayashi will offer warm (?) words of support…

As you build up the D Gauge (Dragon Gauge), you will be able to transform into a dragon and wipe out enemies with “Choro-gon Breath.” Use it to send swarms of enemies flying! Also, by meeting specific requirements, you can activate “Gekirin Spark,” which makes you sexier and stronger.

There are five total newly written endings that you can unlock based on your clear score.

“Memory Fragments” can be obtained through repeated play. The game features over 30 illustrations by popular illustrators and the original illustrator Coolkyousinnjya. Furthermore, you can listen to newly written mini dramas that provide a glimpse into Tohru and friends’ everyday life.

Featured Illustrators
  • Coolkyousinnjya (Advance! Choro-gons)
  • Tomoseshunsaku (Awakening)
  • Eri Natsume (Unveiling Surprise)
  • Nyumu (Seek out the Treasure)
  • Poyoyon Rock (A Good Day for Swimsuits and the Pool)