Mobile Legends M5 World Championship: Schedule, Format, and List of Participating Teams

The fifth iteration of the most prestigious Mobile Legends: Bang Bang world tournament, the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang M5 World Championship, is set to kick off this year and will be held for the first time in the Philippines. This new era of the MLBB world championship will be historic as it will bring major changes, such as a new tournament format, several new and returning participating teams, and the introduction of the M5 Wild Card qualifiers.


A total of sixteen qualified teams from different regions across the world will be battling to be one of the best MLBB teams in the world and to take home the prize pool of whooping US$900,000. A month before the official group stage of the tournament, a Wild Card event is set to commence and will be held in Malaysia from November 23 to 26. At the end of the event, two teams will have the opportunity to secure a spot in the main tournament, which will be in the Philippines. This will be the first-ever Wild Card event in the history of the M-Series.

Having said that, Moonton already released the full details regarding the tournament, including the schedule, format, list of participating teams and regions, and streaming platforms available to watch the entire match.

M5 Wild Card Competing Teams

Group A

  • 4Merical Esports (Nepal)
  • Team MSG (Malaysia)
  • Falcon Esports (Saudi Arabia)
  • Nightmare Esports (Laos)
Group B
  • KeepBest Gaming (China)
  • Imperio E-Sport (Peru)
  • Team Lilgun (Mongolia)
  • Umbrella Squad (EECA)
The M5 Group draw has been released by Moonton, unveiling the participating groups for the action-packed group stage. The draw was hosted by MPL PH talents Mara Aquino and Joseph Charles “Naisou” Rezabek, alongside pro players Gerald “Dlar” Trinchera and Jonard “Demonkite” Caranto.

Before the said draw, participating teams were grouped into three main pools, where Pool 1 consisted of MPL PH Season 12 champion AP Bren and runner-up Blacklist International, as well as MPL PH ID Season 12 champion Onic Esports and runner-up Geek Fam.

Pool 2, on the other hand, is composed of MPL MY season 12 champions HomeBois, MPL MENA Fall 2023 champions Triple Esports, MPL KH Autumn 2023 champions SeeYouSoon, MTC Turkiye Championship Season 2 champions Fire Flux Esports, LIGA LATAM 2023 champions RRQ Akira, MPL SG Season 6 champions Team Flash, M5 Myanmar Qualifier winners Burmese Ghouls, and NACT Fall 2023 champions TheOhioBrothers.

And lastly, on the third pool are LIGA LATAM’s Bigetron Sons, MLBB Continental Championships Season 2 champions DeusVult, and two Wild Card teams that are yet to be determined.

Group A
  • Onic Esports
  • SeeYouSoon
  • Triple Esports
  • Bigetron Sons
Group B
  • Blacklist International
  • Fire Flux
  • RRQ Akira
  • Wild Card Team (TBD)
Group C
  • AP Bren
  • Burmese Ghouls
  • Team Flash
  • Wild Card Team (TBD)
Group D
  • Geek Fam
  • TheOhioBrothers
  • HomeBois
  • Deus Vult
The two winning teams from each group will secure a spot in the knockout stage, and the bottom teams will be eliminated from the competition. During the knockout stage, the top 8 teams will battle in a best-of-five double-elimination bracket.

Group Stage Match Schedule

AP Bren2 p.m. GMT+8Burmese Ghouls
Fire Flux4 p.m. GMT+8TBD
Geek Fam6 p.m. GMT+8HomeBois
ONIC Esports8 p.m. GMT+8Bigetron Sons

December 3 (Sunday)

Deus Vult2 p.m. GMT+8TheOhioBrothers
Burmese Ghouls4 p.m. GMT+8Team Flash
See You Soon6 p.m. GMT+8Bigetron Sons
Blacklist International8 p.m. GMT+8RRQ Akira
December 4 (Monday)

See You Soon2 p.m. GMT+8Triple Esports
Team Flash4 p.m. GMT+8TBD
TheOhioBrothers6 p.m. GMT+8Geek Fam
Blacklist International8 p.m. GMT+8TBD

December 5 (Tuesday)

Burmese Ghouls2 p.m. GMT+8TBD
Fire Flux4 p.m. GMT+8RRQ Akira
Geek Fam6 p.m. GMT+8Deus Vult
ONIC Esports8 p.m. GMT+8Triple Esports

December 6 (Wednesday)

RRQ Akira2 p.m. GMT+8TBD
HomeBois4 p.m. GMT+8Deus Vult
ONIC Esports6 p.m. GMT+8See You Soon
AP Bren8 p.m. GMT+8Team Flash

December 7 (Thursday)

Triple Esports2 p.m. GMT+8Bigetron Sons
AP Bren4 p.m. GMT+8TBD
TheOhioBrothers6 p.m. GMT+8HomeBois
Fire Flux8 p.m. GMT+8Blacklist International
*The M5 Wild Card teams have yet to be determined.

The grand final match will be a best-of-seven match.

All the games for the M5 World Championship will be streamed via Mobile Legends’ official platforms like YouTube, Facebook, and TikTok.