MPL Invitational Tournament - Bracket Format and other information

The MPL Invitational (MPLI) is a tournament composed of the best MPL teams from Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Phillippines, and Singapore to compete for a US$100,000 prize pool. There are 20 invited teams in total and it includes all four MPL S6 champions.


Here are the invited teams from different countries:


Indonesia: Alter Ego, Aurafire, Bigetron, EVOS Legends, Geek Fam ID, Genflix Aerowolf, ONIC Esports, RRQ Hoshi


Myanmar: Burmese Ghouls, Ronin Esports


Singapore: EVOS SG, Resurgence

Malaysia: Orange Louvre Esports, Todak


Philippines: Aura PH, Blacklist International, Bren Esports, Execration, Omega PH Esports, ONIC PH

The tournament will be played in a single-elimination knockout format. The four champions: RRQ Hoshi, Todak, Burmese Ghouls, and Bren Esports, will enjoy automatic qualification into the Quarterfinals.

Meanwhile, the remaining 16 teams had been split into four groups based on the drafts done by the champion teams. The champion teams take turns to pick a team that will be put in their group. The champions also determined the exact match-up of the remaining teams that will battle it out for a chance to face the champions.

MPLI is set to begin on November 27, 2020. The tournament will span two action-packed weekends with the finals culminating on December 6, 2020.

Here is the complete bracket format of this tournament:


All games will be best-of-three matches, except for the final, which will be a best-of-five.

This tournament will also start after the release of the newest patch notes 1.5.32. This is the perfect chance to learn the current best techniques to win in playing Mobile Legends: Bang Bang.

Mark the schedule, share this info, and stay tuned for more updates!