Rocket League's New Free Mode Out Now

Rocket League update Dropshot is out now. The new updated named Dropshot mode reinvents the game with a cool looking gameplay as Rocket League grows today. Specifically, the free update lands at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 10 PM GMT. There is also a mutator available that lets you play with a hockey puck instead of a ball, with the physics changing accordingly.



Dropshot sounds like craziest of the bunch so far, at least in terms of setup. As we reported when the mode was announced earlier this month, matches take place in a hexagonal arena that's divided down the middle and overlaid with a grid of smaller hexagons. There are no fixed goals or scoring areas; instead, players must break through the floor on their opponents' half of the field by knocking the ball downward.

Source via Rocket League News
 

Similar threads


Reply