RoS Patch Notes August 1, 2018

rosph

Newbie Gamer
Jul 19, 2018
7
0
1
Attention Survivors: Rules of Survival will be updated from July 31th – August 1st with the aim of improving your gaming experience.


  • PDT (Los Angeles): 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM, July 31, 2018
  • EDT (New York): 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM, July 31, 2018
  • UTC : 10:00 PM, July 31 - 1:00 AM, August 1, 2018
  • UTC+1 (London): 11:00 PM, July 31 - 2:00 AM, August 1, 2018
  • UTC+2 (Paris, Berlin): 11:59 PM, July 31 - 3:00 AM, August 1, 2018
  • UTC+3 (Istanbul, Moscow): 1:00 AM - 4:00 AM, August 1, 2018
  • UTC+7 (Bangkok, Hanoi): 05:00 - 08:00, August 1, 2018
  • UTC+8 (Singapore, Manila): 06:00 - 09:00, August 1, 2018
  • UTC+9 (Tokyo, Seoul): 07:00 - 10:00, August 1, 2018
*The maintenance times above are subject to change, but we will do our utmost to get back up and running ASAP.

1. New Content - New Crossbow Attachment - Grenade Launcher. When fitted with this attachment, the crossbow will shoot grenades that explode upon impact. Most in-game throwables can be launched using the crossbow, but their velocity will be decreased and descent will quicken. Throwables are attached by default.

2. General Experience - Players using old game packs will receive update reminders when logging in and can update the game according to said reminders. You may not be able to match with other players if you do not update; - Melee weapons are automatically sheathed when players enter the water and begin swimming. Players can only attack with their fists when swimming; - Adjusted the drop rate of crossbows and arrows. Firecracker grenades are now available.

3. UI - Optimized the special effects of bullets hitting riot shields; - Optimized Gold Mode event icons;

4. Bug Fixes - Repaired the problem of MP5 stock attachments not appearing on the Ghillie Island map; - Repaired the problem of players in certain regions being unable to download FPS Mode and the 8K Map; - Repaired the problem of some devices being unable to upload profile pics in Seek; - Repaired the problem of in-game characters disappearing in games played on certain phones models.

-The Rules of Survival Development and Community Team
 

Reply