Upcoming Maintenance Will Impact Backwards Compatibility

Maintenance for Microsoft will be conducted on Xbox Live in the morning hours tomorrow via US time. This will affect Xbox 360 games, including those being played on Xbox One through backwards compatibility. Starting at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST on June 20, Microsoft will perform scheduled maintenance that will affect Xbox 360 titles and services.



This won't impact Xbox One games, but any 360 games being played on the system through backwards compatibility may run into issues. Specifically, Microsoft says that "you may be disconnected from Xbox Live one or more times."

It's not the first instance of this type of maintenance, and it should be a fairly minor issue depending where in the world you are. It's slated to last for only two hours, ending at around 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST, barring any unexpected issues.

source via Xbox
 

Reply